Branch AGM and Committee Nominations

Go down

Branch AGM and Committee Nominations

Post by Sue J on Tue Jan 29 2013, 20:52

Hi everyone,

The nominations for the 2013 committee positions have now closed. The nominations are:

President - Bruce Jones
Treasurer - Liz Phillips
Secretary - Sue Jones
Quartermaster - Kevin White (K2)
Social Secretary - Sheri Ashley-Griffiths
Ride Co-ordinator - Steve Dolling
Webmaster - Ron Phillips
General Committee/Welfare Officer - Henri Rokx
General Committee - Nigel Dunn
General Committee - Geoff Norman.

Congratulations to all the nominees!

The Branch AGM will be held at 8.00pm on Thursday 28th February, following dinner at the Chirnside Park Country Club. There are a few official things we need to do during an AGM - confirm the minutes of the previous AGM, receive reports from the President, Secretary and Treasurer, to adopt the financial report for the previous year, and to formally elect the committee. There are no contested committee positions this year which will make the process simple.

Please note that members will be required to sign in when they arrive and show their current membership card.

If anyone has any questions in regard to the AGM please feel free to ring me.

Sue Jones

Sue J

Posts : 63
Join date : 2012-11-18
Age : 63

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum